CNHM = Children's Natural History Museum, 4074 Eggers Dr, Fremont
Tule = Tule Ponds at Tyson Lagoon, 1999 Walnut Ave, Fremont
CalNursery = California Nursery Historical Park, 36501 Niles Blvd, Fremont
Earthquake = Fremont Earthquake Exhibit, 40204 Paseo Padre Pkwy, Fremont
 Library
= Fremont Main, Paseo Padre and Stevenson

Register for Free Events

Sell Tickets Online through Eventbrite
Sell Tickets through Eventbrite

DATE/LOCATION  EVENT
 (click on title for more information)
August 13, Sat
9:30-11:00 am
Earthquake
Fremont Earthquake Exhibit -  Take a tour of the Hayward Fault that cuts through Fremont.  You will see evidence through a cracked building and throughout Central Park.
August 20, Sat
dusk pm
CalNursery
Hoot Owl:  Designed for Scout requirements.  Look at the owls at California Nursery and learn about their natural history in this dusk to night tour  (1.5 hour)
Sept 17, Sat
6:30 pm
CalNursery
Hoot Owl:  Designed for Scout requirements.  Look at the owls at California Nursery and learn about their natural history in this dusk to night tour  (1.5 hour)
Sept 24, Sat
9:30-11:00 am
Earthquake
Fremont Earthquake Exhibit -  Take a tour of the Hayward Fault that cuts through Fremont.  You will see evidence through a cracked building and throughout Central Park.
Oct 1, Sat
9-2pm

Hayward
Science in the Park   Free event at Oliver Sports Park, Hayward.  Fun for all.
Oct 15, Sat
9-12 pm
Tule
Bird Walk with Ranger Sandy at Tule Ponds
Oct 15, Sat
dusk pm
CalNursery
Hoot Owl:  Designed for Scout requirements.  Look at the owls at California Nursery and learn about their natural history in this dusk to night tour  (1.5 hour)
Oct 22, Sat
9:30-11:00 am
Earthquake
Fremont Earthquake Exhibit -  Take a tour of the Hayward Fault that cuts through Fremont.  You will see evidence through a cracked building and throughout Central Park.
Oct 31, Mon
7-7:45 pm
Library
Lam Science at the Library  - Bones, Bones, A Million Bones
FREE  Preregistration for reminder
Nov 3, Fri
2-6
pm
CalNursery
A Lost Legacy - The Roeding Family Rediscovered
Preview of the new exhibit of the Roeding Family (invitation only)
Nov 4, Sat
11-4
pm
CalNursery
A Lost Legacy - The Roeding Family Rediscovered
Opening of the new exhibit about one of the most influential Fremont family in California in the agricultural world
Nov 5, Sun
1-3
pm
CalNursery
A Lost Legacy - The Roeding Family Rediscovered (Presentation and Tour)
Nov 12, Sun
1-3
pm
CalNursery
A Lost Legacy - The Roeding Family Rediscovered (Presentation and Tour)
Nov 19, Sun
1-3
pm
CalNursery
A Lost Legacy - The Roeding Family Rediscovered (Presentation and Tour)
Nov 26, Sun
1-3
pm
CalNursery
A Lost Legacy - The Roeding Family Rediscovered (Presentation and Tour)
Dec 4, Sun
1-3
pm
CalNursery
A Lost Legacy - The Roeding Family Rediscovered (Presentation and Tour)
Dec 6, Tues
7-7:45 pm
Library
Lam Science at the Library  - Physics of Toys
FREE  Preregistration for reminder
Dec 11, Sun
1-3
pm
CalNursery
A Lost Legacy - The Roeding Family Rediscovered (Presentation and Tour)
Dec 17, Sun
1-3
pm
CalNursery
A Lost Legacy - The Roeding Family Rediscovered (Presentation and Tour)
2017  
Jan 31, Tues
7-7:45 pm
Library
Lam Science at the Library  -  Wild Weather
FREE  Preregistration for reminder
Feb 21, Tues
7-7:45 pm
Library
Lam Science at the Library  - Secret Life of Soil
FREE  Preregistration for reminder
March  
April 4, Tues
7-7:45 pm
Library
Lam Science at the Library  -   Light Magic
FREE  Preregistration for reminder
May 16, Tues
7-7:45 pm
Library
Lam Science at the Library  - Dinosaurs
FREE  Preregistration for reminder
   


Math/Science Nucleus
4074 Eggers Drive
Fremont, California 94536
 (510) 790-6284 Fax: (510) 790-6089
msn@msnucleus.org