CNHM = Children's Natural History Museum, 4074 Eggers Dr, Fremont
Tule = Tule Ponds at Tyson Lagoon, 1999 Walnut Ave, Fremont
CalNursery = California Nursery Historical Park, 36501 Niles Blvd, Fremont
Earthquake = Fremont Earthquake Exhibit, 40204 Paseo Padre Pkwy, Fremont
 Library
= Fremont Main, Paseo Padre and Stevenson

Register for Free Events

Sell Tickets Online through Eventbrite
Sell Tickets through Eventbrite

DATE/LOCATION  EVENT  (click on title for more information)
Sept 20, Sat
9:30-11 am
Earthquake
Earthquake Tour  - Walk the Hayward Fault at Lake Elizabeth, Fremont. Learn how to recognize how the East Bay is creeping.$15 through City of Fremont Recreation
Sept 20, Sat
1-3 pm
CNHM
The Electrifying Universe
Ken Miller will join us for a look at electricity and the stars (Van DeGaaf machine, Stardome) 
Sept 25, Thurs
6:30-8:30
Teen Center
California Nursery Master Plan - Second Community meeting
https://www.fremont.gov/2020/California-Nursery-Historic-Park-Master-
Oct 4, Sat  Science in the Park, Hayward
Math Science Nucleus will have a booth
Oct 11, Sat
4-5:30pm
Fairgrounds
Scout STEM - Alameda County FairGrounds
Math Science Nucleus will have a booth
Oct 17, Fri
4-5:30pm
Library
Environmental Project for High School Students
Community Service, Service Learning, Scout Projects, Internship
Oct 18, Sat
9:30-11 am
Earthquake
Earthquake Tour  - Walk the Hayward Fault at Lake Elizabeth, Fremont. Learn how to recognize how the East Bay is creeping.$15 through City of Fremont Recreation
Oct 21, Tues
7-7:45 pm
Library
Lam Science at the Library  - Electrons and Electricity
FREE
Oct 24, Fri
2-5
pm
Tule
Corporate Open House - Come visit Tule Ponds and see how your company can be part of Math Science Nucleus environmental efforts with students.
Oct 24, Fri
7-7:45 pm
Calnursery
Owl Prowl - visit the California Nursery at dusk and see what birds fly in the night, bring a flashlight
Oct 25, Sat
9am - 3:30pm
Earthquake/Tule
Geology Workshop for Teachers
Science behind the Hayward Fault
Northern California Geological Society and Math Science Nucleus
FREE (includes lunch) must register
Nov 1, Sat
3-5 pm
CNHM
One Step at a Time
fundraiser for building a children's bathroom in India
Gold Award for Girl Scouts
Nov 15, Sat
9:30-11 am
Earthquake
Earthquake Tour  - Walk the Hayward Fault at Lake Elizabeth, Fremont. Learn how to recognize how the East Bay is creeping.$15 through City of Fremont Recreation
Nov 18, Tues
7-7:45 pm
Library
Lam Science at the Library  -  Fall Colors
FREE
Dec 6, Sat
9:30-11 am
Earthquake
Earthquake Tour  - Walk the Hayward Fault at Lake Elizabeth, Fremont. Learn how to recognize how the East Bay is creeping.$15 through City of Fremont Recreation
Jan 20, Tues
7-7:45 pm
Library
Lam Science at the Library  -  Light Magic
FREE

March  17, Tues
7-7:45 pm
Library

Lam Science at the Library  -  Rocks and Fossils
FREE
April 25, Sat
11 am - 4 pm
Tule
Going Back through Time at Tule Ponds at Tyson Lagoon
Open House Free
May 19, Tues
7-7:45 pm
Library
Lam Science at the Library  - Chemistry of Water
FREE


Math/Science Nucleus
4074 Eggers Drive
Fremont, California 94536
 (510) 790-6284 Fax: (510) 790-6089
msn@msnucleus.org